A small voice calls from deep inside of me…”Where am I? How did I get here? …Where’s the popcorn?”

Inside there somewhere is a positive, fun-loving Hero, waiting to burst out and reclaim life! Every day she’s had to beat back Bad Thoughts like a character in one of my kid’s video games. And on too many days, the dark side got the best of her. This person that sits here when she’s gone? That’s not me.

I really, really don’t want to lose her, so here is my current rescue plan — (feel free to borrow):

1. Find ways to have fun every day.

2. Fill your mind with positive images!

3. Laugh a lot!

4. Surround yourself with wonderful role models: lots of strong, positive people.

5. Remember: if you want to learn something, teach it.

5. Love, love, love!!!

XO +O M.

Leave a Reply

